President and Vice Presidents | Ambitious about Autism
Skip to Content

President and Vice Presidents

Lord Tim Clement Jones CBE is the President of Ambitious about Autism. He was Chair of the Board of Trustees for seven years, at a time when the charity’s focus was on securing the resources to build a permanent national centre to house both Ambitious about Autism and TreeHouse School. He is a lawyer and a member of the House of Lords.

Tim is supported by eleven Vice Presidents, most of whom are founding parents of TreeHouse School who set out on a mission in 1997 to transform education provision for all children with autism. Each of them played a critical role in establishing, developing and growing TreeHouse School and we are very proud to have them as Vice Presidents of Ambitious about Autism. They are:

  • Nick Baldwin
  • Virginia Bovell OBE
  • Peter Carroll
  • Tristia Harrison
  • Katharine Doré OBE
  • Karen Edwards
  • Alex Hatter
  • Richard Hatter
  • Nick Hornby
  • Matthew Punshon
  • Sid Wells
Back to top